Call Today 615.905.4141
Call Today615.905.4141

Frequently Asked Questions

If you don’t see your question here, please give us a call!  

We would be happy to answer all of your questions.

How much does a Licensed Massage Therapist make?

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the annual mean wages for massage therapists last year was $49,260. Annual wages vary on hours worked, tips, etc. Contact our admissions specialists to discuss your future earning potential!

What are the requirements to practice Massage in the state of Tennessee?

Tennessee requires 500 hours of training. 200 classroom hours of sciences, 200 classroom hours of basic massage theory and practice, 85 classroom hours of related subjects, 10 classroom hours of ethics, 5 classroom hours of Tennessee Massage statutes and regulations. You must also pass the MBlex examination and apply for licensure through the State Massage Board. You can visit the state website at: Nashville School of Massage Therapy exceeds those requirements by offering a 650 contact hour program.

Are classes offered evenings as well as days?

Yes! We have a full-time day class that meets from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. and a part-time evening class that meets from 6:00 - 9:45 p.m.

Will Nashville School of Massage Therapy prepare me for a career in massage therapy?

YES, our Massage Therapy Program provides you with the skills that employers demand while also providing you with the knowledge and confidence to build your own thriving personal practice.

Will Nashville School of Massage Therapy help me find a job after I graduate?

YES! Our staff offers lifetime career placement assistance; we have relationships with many employers in the massage therapy industry. We will find the job that is the best fit for your dream!

How long is your program?

Our full-time class is 22 class weeks (6 months), and our part-time program is 38 class weeks (9.5 months). Both classes are 650 classroom and clinic hours total.

How can I pay for school?

Our first option is to pay in full within the first 30 days of starting class and you will receive a 10% discount dropping tuition to $7542; option 2 is to pay a minimum deposit of $1000, and the remainder of tuition will be broken down in equal payments of 6 (day class) or 10 (night class) monthly payments; our 3rd option is a scholarship opportunity that goes through local Massage Envy's; and our final option is that we do accept the GI Bill and Vocational Rehab.

All payment options are set up so that your tuition will be fully paid upon your graduation.

Ready to Get Started

We will help you every step of the way! Call today and schedule a personal tour of the school. We would love to help you get started on a rewarding career path as a Massage Therapist.


Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals American Massage Therapy Asociation

Get Directions

Google Map

Nashville School of Massage Therapy is authorized for operation as a postsecondary education institution by the Tennessee Higher Education Commission. In order to view detailed job placement and graduation information on the programs offered by Nashville School of Massage Therapy, please visit and click on the Authorized Institutions Data button.

Follow Us On